Posted in Opinion Corner

Let the games begin!

Mercy.pngOverwatch‘s summer event is already off to a good start in my book.

The event kicked off a few days ago and every since I have struggled to pry myself away from my PS4. I am on a mission to get every single skin from this event.

Can you blame me? They are awesome! While I love them all, my favourite has to be Grillmaster:76 with Mercy’s skin a very close second.

To be completely honest, I am a bit miffed that Ana and D.Va didn’t receive any skins. However, I’m willing to overlook that since the skins we have been given are fantastic.

I am having a ball playing Lúcioball. It is the most fun mode I have ever played in Overwatch. I’m surprisingly good at it, despite the fact that I rarely play as Lúcio. If anything, this game mode has taught me how to play as everyone’s favourite video game DJ.

I have played a fair about of the competitive Lúcioball, but it is a lot more fun when you team up with friends in the regular version. In fact, bring at least one friend to competitive, It helps take the edge off.

Here is a warning if you haven’t played Lúcioball that I wish someone would have warned me about, own goals count. If you accidentally nudge the ball into your goal, your opponents get the point.

JunkratI don’t want to admit how many own goals I have made, but it is an embarrassing experience. Especially if your friends take the mick out of you for it.

Side note, I love the music that plays during Lúcioball matches.

This has to be my favourite Overwatch event yet. Well done, Blizzard. Keep up the good work.

Just give me some decent items in my Loot Boxes, ok? I don’t need any more voice lines, thanks.

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

