Posted in hopes and fears

Hopes and Fears: Voltron Season Three

5bd63b09780b9a699dbd3425d8fc080e.gifIn just a few days time, Voltron: Legendary Defender is coming back to Netflix for a third season. Hooray!

Bad news, this season will only be seven episodes long. Good news, we only have to wait until October for season four.

While we wait for the Palidans return, I want to talk about my hopes and fears for this new season.

Firstly, I hope Lance gets more development in the upcoming episodes. My two favourite characters are Pidge and Lance, in the previous seasons Pidge has had a fair amount of screen time but the same can’t be said about Lance.

On the 28th as a celebration of Lance’s birthday, his voice actor Jeremy Shada (Finn from adventure time) said that Lance grows a lot in this upcoming season. Also, Kaltenecker is coming back! I’m Looking forward to seeing both.

I hope Spade Dad returns. I think we all do. Voltron won’t be the same without him.

I am hopeful that we will get to learn more about the Galra race. At the moment, all we know is that the majority follow their emperor, they are the bad guys and there is a resistance.

lotorHowever, I for one want to learn more. What happened to Zarkon that turned him into the vicious dictator he became? Also, how will his son Lotor compare to him? Fingers crossed these questions are answered soon.

I fear that some fans might be put off by the fact that this season is only seven episodes. I am personally not that bothered, but I can see why others might stop watching the show because of this.

I am worried that as a UK viewer I might have to wait a little while longer before Voltron is available on Netflix. Sometimes shows take a few days or even months longer to be aired on UK Netflix, or sometimes not at all.

I have looked online but there is nothing to indicate that this will or won’t happen, which doesn’t help or calm my nerves.

Will all that said, I can’t wait for this season. If season three is half as good as the previous seasons, we are in for a good time.

636051038071711596476511546_tumblr_o97w9vjzju1rj21sqo1_500.gif


Voltron: Legendary Defender returns to Netflix on the 4th of August.

 

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

