Posted in Opinion Corner

Welcome, Doomfist!

tenorAfter a long wait, Doomfist is finally here!

However, before we go any further let’s address the elephants in the room.

Firstly, you can only play as Doomfist in the PC PTR. If you are a console peasant like me, you are going to have to wait a little longer before you can test out the latest hero.

Secondly, he isn’t voiced by Terry Crews.

Now that I have got that out of the way, I am already in love with this guy.

In my less than humble opinion, he has the best Origin animation of any Overwatch character. If you haven’t seen it, it is at the bottom of this ramble, you are welcome.

I have to say, while it would have been awesome for Terry Crews to provide the voice for Doomfist, it didn’t take long for Sahr Ngaujah to win me over. His deep calm voice is perfect for a powerful and intimidating person like him.

doomDoomfist also adds to the lore of the Overwatch universe. A high-ranking member of Talon armed with charm, intelligence and determination, he climbed the ranks after killing his teacher, the former Doomfist.

I am interested to see what his relationship is like with fellow Talon members, such as Widowmaker and Reaper.

I really like his design, he has an intimidating presence, unlike any other character in the game.

I’m sorry, I can’t take Reaper seriously. Don’t get me wrong, I like him but come on! He is such an Edgelord, I can’t help but laugh at him.

I am looking forward to playing as him and seeing first-hand what he is capable of. I am interested in learning more about Talon, so hopefully with Doomfist now in the game, we will get a better look into the inner workings of the criminal enterprise.

Welcome to Overwatch, Doomfist!

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

One thought on “Welcome, Doomfist!

Leave a Reply

