Posted in Top Five List

Top Five E3 announcements (PS4)

e3This year’s E3 was certainly interesting. A bit cringy but not as bad as last years.

While I watched as many of the live streams as I could, as PlayStation player my attention was mostly on the PlayStation ones. On that note, there are several games that caught my eye.

So, in no particular order, here are my Top Five games announced for the PS4.

Detroit: Become Human

This is a game I have been interested in a while.

dbhDetroit: Become Human has been in the works for a while, but at this year’s E3 we got to see more of the game. With every demo and new gameplay footage I see, the more I want this game to come out already!

Detroit: Become Human is about a futuristic society that uses Androids as servants but some are developing free will and no longer want to be seen as mere tools for humans.

This is an interesting concept we have seen before, but what makes Detroit: Become Human stand out is that the story and more importantly the outcome depend on your split-second decisions.

At the time of writing, Detroit: Become Human has no confirmed release date.

soc.pngShadow of the Colossus

Mini confession, I have not played the original Shadow of the Colossus. I felt that I had missed out of something special when I heard others talk about it.

Thankfully, I won’t be in that situation for much longer.

A remake of the game is coming next year, and I for one am glad. This means I can finally play it!

This version of Shadow of the Colossus will have updated graphics as well as modernised gameplay, and apparently, the eight Colossi that didn’t make the cut for the original game will not be in this version.

awoA Way Out

A Co-op Prison break game? Yes, please!

In A Way Out, you play as either Leo or Vincent, two inmates who need to learn to trust one another so they can break out of prison and evade the long arm of the law.

This game has no single player campaign, in order to play you have to have someone else controlling the other convict. Online Co-op will be available, but the developers say the best way to experience this game is to play the good old fashioned way, with a pal on the couch.

I don’t know how I feel about it, most of the time when I play games, I want to play alone. Unless I’m on Overwatch or needing help in FF14 I tend to play solo. That being said, this looks like an interesting game and I am looking forward to it. Even if I have to beg a friend to buy a copy to play with me!

aAnthem

So, BioWare has a new IP.

Anthem is an online Co-op shooter, and while I am not a big fan of the genre this game has peaked my interest.

It certainly doesn’t hurt that the developers are BioWare Edmonton, the studio behind Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic.

In Anthem, you play as a Freelancer, taking on missions to go where no man has gone before. You can team up with three pals, or three total strangers, as you fight to protect mankind.

From the demos I have seen, it looks like a fun game. It will be released in fall next year.

South_Park_The_Fractured_but_Whole_cover_artSouth Park: The Fractured But Whole

Yes, yes, I know that this game wasn’t announced at E3 but we did get to see more gameplay and got a confirmed release date.

As someone who spent many wonderful hours playing South Park: The Stick of Truth and Preordered my copy of the upcoming sequel as soon as I could, I was delighted to hear that this game was coming soon.

Last time I heard any info regarding The Fractured But Whole sources stated that the game would be released in November, but at E3 they announced that it would be here a month earlier. That is, of course, if they don’t delay the release again.

What games are you looking forward too? Let me know in the comments!

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

