Posted in Opinion Corner

Uprising, did it deliver?

XRZ0A2HUHC191491866694380I called it!

I totally called it! I said in my last article about Uprising (If you want to read it) That they would use the designs from the comic as the skins for this event. Not only that, but I also said that it was likely that they would have a new game mode.

Man, I feel pretty proud of myself.

Jokes aside, I am in love with this event. Not only are the skins awesome but my prayers were answered, D.Va got a new Highlight intro which is adorable. Thanks, Blizzard!

Of course, the biggest talking point and without a doubt, the best element of this event has to be the new PvE. This is the closest thing we have to a story mode at the moment and I adore it. In fact, I learned that I am a pretty good Mercy thanks to it. Then again, I also discovered that I am horrific as Tracer.

uprising-genji-4a5f1.pngPutting it out there, but to get the best experience in PvE you need to play with friends as that brings a whole new level of fun. That said, it is still pretty good to play with strangers, I just prefer playing with pals. Not to mention the 20% XP bonus doesn’t hurt.

This is Overwatch‘s first event that isn’t tied to a real world holiday, and if I have to be honest I am glad they decided not to do an easter event. I don’t know how they could have pulled it off. Plus we have been dying to know more about the lore of the game for some time.

I hope they continue to do lore expanding events rather than holiday based. That said, I won’t object to another Halloween or Christmas event.

While it is still early days for this event, I feel justified in saying that it lived up to the hype. The new PvE is much more fun than Capture the Flag, in my opinion. I just hate myself for buying 48 Loot Boxes in one day. My wallet might not forgive me, but it was totally worth it!

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basiclly, your typical geek (although she perferes the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

