Posted in top five

Top Five: What to look forward to

New year, new stuff!

Part of the appeal of video games and anime is that it gives us an escape from the real world. A world where Trump became president and you can’t say a single word without triggering someone. I bet I have already triggered someone from this ramble.

No point dwelling in the past, let’s take a look at five awesome things 2017 has to offer.

konosuba-season-2-slated-for-january-2017Kunosuba Season Two

First off, what is coming to the world of anime? Well, quite a bit. I can’t wait for one show in particular, plus I don’t have to wait long. I fell in love with Konosuba last year, so when I found out that a season two was coming next year I was over the moon. The show returns this month.

I wrote a ramble about Konosuba already, so if you want a more detailed description of the show and why I love it, click here.

The Lego Batman MovieThe_Lego_Batman_Movie_PromotionalPoster.jpg

Like pretty much everyone else, I really like The Lego Movie. It was witty, creative and charming. So when I saw the trailer for The Lego Batman Movie, I was sold imminently.

In this new adventure, Bruce Wayne needs to balance fighting crime with raising the young boy he adopted.

If this film is half as good as the first, then I will be glad. From what I have seen, it seems that it will be a parody made by long time fans.

Horizon Zero Dawntumblr_nq0s6zgqns1u05f4ho2_500

This might just be me, but I have been interested in this game since I saw the announcement.

They have said little about Horizon Zero Dawn. From what I have read and seen, it sounds like a good game, but only time will tell. You play as the hunter, Aloy, as she fights what I can only describe as robot dinos.

I’m also looking forward to Lady Layton: The Millionaire Ariadone’s Conspiracy. I am a huge Professor Layton fan, and I am glad to see that the series is continuing. Not to mention that Kat seems to be a very likeable protagonist. Don’t let me down, Level 5!

Horizon Zero Dawn will be available on PS4 on the 28th of February.

Star Trek Discovery 89yjb_s2_400x400

Bryan Fuller and Alex Kurtzman, I wish you guys the best of luck.

After 12 long years, there is a brand new Star Trek television series! Star Trek Discovery is set a decade before Star Trek: The Original Series.

I have high hopes for this show. Star Trek movies are fine and dandy, but the series shines on tv. This is because while Star Wars is action oriented, Star Trek has always focused on story and character. In a tv series, characters get far more development as there is more time to work with.

TL:DR I am hyped as hell! The first episode comes out in May.

tcppvpbzrpakssl6luy5Rick and Morty Season Three

Finally, we have new info about the third season! Well, it isn’t much, but just enough to restart the engine of the hype train.

Adult Swim has thrown us a bone and has released another teaser for the long-awaited third season of Rick and Morty via live stream. It has also come out that instead of 10 episodes, this time there will be 14. Still no word as to when they will finally start airing episodes.

Many fans of the Scifi comedy are pointing to a quote from Mr Poopybutthole as and indication. At the end of the second season, the character said to tune into the next season “in a year and a half” which, according to that logic, means the show will return in March. However, this has not been confirmed or denied, and that is the part that sucks!

Adult Swim, quit torturing us! Just tell us when Rick and Morty will air!

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

