Posted in Feature

Happy New Year + Resolutions

giphyHappy New Year!

I hope you guys have had a fun winter holiday and have made some memories with friends and family.

2016 has been a… interesting year. We have lost icons, the refugee crisis happened and the UK is falling apart. I get the feeling that 2017 might be worse, but let’s not jump the gun. Let’s be optimistic but realistic at the same time.

I have a bad record for New Year Resolutions.  The only resolution I have kept has been to post content on this blog twice a week. So, I’m giving myself some realistic goals.

Goal one: Keep deadlines

Since I have been able to do this last year, I should be able to do it again. This blog helps me maintain what is left of my sanity. Plus, nothing makes me feel better than working hard on a ramble and getting positive messages about it. The total views I got last year was 5,451, which I think is pretty

The total views I got last year was 5,451, which I think is pretty impressive for a blog run by one person. I wrote 105 rambles, some good and some that are pretty duff. I hope I can continue to improve my writing skills over the new year.

Goal two: Cut back tumblr_oeoxb2t7kv1vsoflbo1_1280

I have been gaining a lot of weight over the last few years and it is starting to take its toll. Time to fix that, I’m going to (try) cut back on all the snacks and junk food I eat. Gotta start somewhere. This also ties into my next goal.

Goal three: Exercise

Who am I kidding, I’m never gonna be a size 0. But that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t try to improve my health. So, I’m going to (again, try) workout at least three times a week. My folks say I should exercise five times a week, but that might be a bit much, especially when I’m just starting.

Goal four: Reading

It pains me to say this, but this year I failed my reading challenge. On Goodreads, I pledged to read 30 books in 2016 and I only read half that amount. It sucks. I used to be able to read a lot more, but I don’t have as much free time as I used to. This year, I swear I am going to read at least 30.

I know, I don’t think I will be able to keep all of these resolutions. However, I am still going to do my best to do so. I hope I can do this, and I hope you can keep yours. Speaking of which, what is your resolution? Let me know!

Let’s do our best to make 2017 a great year, I’ll do my best if you do yours!

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

