Posted in Confession

Confessions of a Console Peasant

752dbf7e2080125ad4ce182cf193fcdd4226e7126fea76e1ef5a259499d58bf3_1.gifYes, I am a Console Peasant and I am proud of it.

I keep hearing the same old things when I say this. Trust me. I know. I know that games are so much cheaper and better looking on PC, I know that gaming consoles are cheaper in the long run and for crying out loud I know about the 60fps!

The hardest part about being a Console Peasant, at least in my case, is having a best friend who is a part of the PC Master Race. Every time we hang out at her place, she teases me for being a Peasant.

Well, sorry that I can’t afford a state of the art Gaming PC! The closest I have is a four-year-old laptop. It can barely handle games like Undertale and Party Hard. As much as I love Team Fortress Two, it is hell to play on my Laptop.

o0H81i.gifAs you might have guessed, my console of choice is PS4. I was originally planning on getting and Xbox One since I loved my Xbox 360. However, after my mates convincing me otherwise, I picked up my PS4 and fell in love with it.

I am a dedicated PS4 fangirl. Considering that I have three pairs of Playstation socks and got a Playstation hoodie and matching hat for Christmas, I’m not exactly subtle about my dedication. Word of warning to other PlayStation fans, I failed to notice that the socks are described as able to fit people with size six to eleven feet. I’m a size four. The heel nearly reaches the middle of the back of my leg! That said, they are super cute and I love them!

I don’t know why, but I prefer playing on consoles rather than on PCs. I know about the steam controller, but I just prefer my PS4. I wish I could explain this better, but I can’t.

we-happy-few-gifNot going to lie to you, but I am one of those people who get bitter about console exclusives. How dare you make We Happy Few and XBox One exclusive! I am desperate to play it, but nooooooo. The creators have teased the idea of making a version for PS4, however, there hasn’t been any more information released about that. So while I am hopeful that it might come to the PS4 side, but I doubt it.

I have not played The Last of Us. Yeah. I keep hearing about how good it is supposed to be, but I never picked it up. Since the sequel has been announced, I’m thinking about giving it a try soon. Oh, and I haven’t played The Last Guardian. That it because I couldn’t afford it, but my paycheck came in recently so you bet I’m grabbing a copy of it when I get the chance.

Go ahead and make your memes, feel free to joke about us. At the end of the day, there is one important thing we need to remember, whether you use a PC or a console, we are all gamers.

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basiclly, your typical geek (although she perferes the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

