Posted in Feature

Star Trek Makeup

MACstartrek1Consider this month Star Trek month here on Nerd Rambles.

M.A.C announced their line of Star Trek makeup a while ago, however, they are now being sold. I suspected this would happen sooner or later when CoverGirl released Star Wars makeup last year.

Now that I think about it, that sums up the relationship between Star Trek and Star Wars, when one of them does something, the other one does it too.

I was considering writing a comparison between the two franchises makeup, but I know absolutely nothing about makeup. Up until their Star Wars makeup, I had never heard of CoverGirl plus the only reason I know about M.A.C is because of RuPaul’s Drag Race.

Needless to say, I am not really a makeup person, I only wear makeup when I cosplay and even then I don’t know how to apply it so I have my best friend do it for me. That being said, I’ll probably get a nail polish or something. That is just because I will by anything related to Star Trek.

I will admit, I have had a good chuckle when I looked into the makeup range. Why? The names.

MAC_Star_Trek_fall_2016_makeup_collection5
KHAAANNNN! Is the pink one

Whoever came up with names surely couldn’t have taken their job seriously. I kid you not, there is a lipstick, sorry lipglass (whatever that is) called KHAAANNNN! You may think I’m hamming the name up, but that is exactly how it is spelled. Looks like that meme will never die.

I couldn’t help but think of someone wearing it, getting complimented on it and having to tell their friend that it is called KHAAANNNN!

They missed a good opportunity on one of the eyeshadows. There is a blue one called Midnight. They should have called it Science or something. If you have some time to kill and want a laugh, look at the names. You are welcome.

 

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

