Posted in Confession

Confessions of a Pokémon Go Player

 

 

SmKtvFaIs player the right term? Is there an official term for Pokémon Go users? I honestly have no idea.

I am currently level 12 and a proud member of Team Mystic. I honestly didn’t know it was the most popular team. But I don’t regret my choice.

I chose Mystic for two reasons. Mystic had the best name (in my opinion) and my favourite colour is blue. Yeah, I have heard the jokes about us blues but at least we don’t post dumb stuff in other teams Bands and groups. *cough* Valor *cough*. Also, why do people pick on Team Instinct? They haven’t done anything wrong. Leave Instinct alone!

I have claimed a couple of gyms, but I don’t take the whole gym thing seriously. When I claim a gym, I leave a Magikarp. It is unoriginal, I know, but I find it funny.

I think this app is making me healthier. I have started going to my local gym more since it is a Pokéstop, the WiFi reaches out to the carpark where there is a lot of Pokémon and there is a Pokégym next door. It has also pointed out some cool things I haven’t spotted before.

pokemon-app

Since Pokémon Go has come out, I feel so much more sociable. I feel like I am a part of a big community. It is great when you bump into another Pokémon Go player, better still if they are a teammate.

As much as I love Pokémon Go it has gotten me into some really embarrassing situations. You see, I’m one of those people who gets embarrassed after the fact. I’ll do something, feel embarrassed and then drown in cringe when I remember what I said or did later on. If only I had a pound for every time I have sworn out loud, in public while playing this game I would have enough to buy all the Pokéballs I want.

I have gotten to the stage that I get angry when I see common Pokémon. Not Irritated, not annoyed, angry. When I was in town, no less than three Drowzees showed up at the same time. I swore out loud. Normally, this wouldn’t be a big deal, but just as I let it out a Mum and her two young children walked past. She gave me a death glare. Sorry!

giphy (1)

 

Hint if you want Eevees, Brodick Castle is covered in them. Me, my Mum and my Sister went to the Isle of Arran for the day and I managed to catch quite a few Eevees, a Psyduck and some Magikarp.

Thing is, I had the app open on the ferry, thinking that the distance would surely hatch one of my eggs. I was wrong. For some reason it didn’t work so I just wasted a lot of battery power.

 

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

