Posted in New Obsession

New Obession: Hitman

200-3.gif
How I feel while playing Hitman

I have never played any of the Hitman games before, I had heard of the series and they sounded fun. Not to mention Hitman inspired the creator of Yandere Simulator. So I figured I should give the newest game in the series a go. I am so glad I did. It’s now one of my favourite games.

With a title like Hitman and the fact the series has been around for 16 years, I don’t think I need to explain the game. However, for those not in the know, Hitman follows Agent 47 as he carries out various assassinations. That is more or less the game in a nutshell.

My favourite element of the game is that there isn’t really a wrong way to play it. There are multiple ways to eliminate your targets and complete tasks. If you need help, you can find an opportunity that tells you point by point how to complete a more interesting kill. You can turn off the prompts if you want, so how you play is completely up to you.

yhvbn5i0tekeakeaizxi
Insert toilet humour joke here

My personal favourite method is serving up some rat poison to my target and then drowning the scumbag in the toilet as they throw up. Disgusting? Well yeah, but you are killing the worst of the worst. They had it coming!

Normally, I hate it when levels are released episodically. Mostly because levels end on cliffhangers and the wait is agonizing. However, the focus of this game is on its gameplay, not the story. Plus, like I said earlier, there are multiplier ways to kill your targets and on top of that there are challenges and feats you can do that give you access to new starting locations and more items for new ways to complete challenges. I have never seen a game with this much replayability.

I have to admit, there is one target in particular I enjoy murdering. The Sanguine boss, Viktor Novikov is such a jerk to everyone. From his guests to his new designer who seems to have been blackmailed into that position by Viktor. I feel like I’m doing Sato a favour when I kill Viktor, except that time I crushed both of them with the lights on the catwalk. My bad, Sato, my bad.

4d416959b27e3bb03939b6168f9a83caa35c1734

Also, I think I may have developed a crush on Diana. Can you blame me? I guess you could, just don’t judge me, alright? 47 and her make an amazing team. She makes M look like total garbage. Then again, 47 makes James Bond look like Austin Powers. Diana is extremely intelligent and doesn’t take shit from anyone, even the boss of the ICA. Not to mention her wit, I have to admit I chuckle quite a bit when she makes a witty comment like “his last dinner, I presume”. What can I say, I like a woman in charge.

 

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

