Posted in top five

Top five anime I hate

As much as I love anime, there are certain titles out there that I can’t stand. Whether it is due to the story, characters or both there are some anime series out there that I hate.

If you like any of these anime, good for you. They aren’t bad, they just aren’t to my personal taste. Don’t hate me!

Here are my Top Five anime that I hate.

school-days-o (1).gif

  • School Days

This one is pretty low on the list, but I had to include it.The reason it is so low is because everyone hates this anime. Heck, it has been called the worst anime ever made. I would have to agree.

This show is so bad. The characters are either ignorant or crazy (and not the fun kind of crazy) and the story is bad as well. The only redeemable factor is the ending.

Nice boat.

tumblr_nhvrul3by31u7h349o2_500

  • Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE!

I just can’t get into this anime.

I can see why it is fairly popular, but I can’t bring myself to like this anime. The characters are bland, the story is weak and the ending was rather lame. I get that it was supposed to be a parody of Magical Girl anime, but they didn’t take advantage of any of the possible jokes you could have made with it.

It was a major let down. At least for me.

tumblr_o5p17nrny11qa94xto1_500

  • BIG ORDER

Speaking of a waste of potential.

This show annoys me so much because it could have been really interesting. You have a character that can control almost everything and everyone, yet he lets himself get pushed around. I just want to shake him and yell “You are pretty much god, get your shit together!”

Also, Rin comes across as a Yuno Gasai ripoff, that might just be me.

I only managed to watch a few episodes of this anime before giving up. It might of improved over the episodes, but I doubt I will give it a second chance. Maybe I’m being too harsh, but it is my opinion.

tumblr_n87yvhoix91solqzko1_1280

  • Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo

Just thinking about this anime kills my brain cells.

I like oddball humour just fine. Osomatsu-San is one of my favourite animes after all. But I have a limit of how much stupidity I can handle. Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo doesn’t just cross that line, but poll vaults over it.

Needless to say, I find the show rather annoying.

original

  • Himouto! Umaru-chan

There is only one thing I hate about this anime, that is Himouto herself.

I honestly don’t really understand what people find likable about her. She is an intitled little brat. I think they tried to make her relatable, if that is the case they have failed miserably.

That is my list, what anime do you hate? Let me know in the comments.

 

 

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

One thought on “Top five anime I hate

  1. Great list. I actually really enjoyed cute high earth defense club but that’s probably because of the large number of magical girl anime I watched when I was younger. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

