Posted in video games

E3 2016

Another year, another tone of games announced. Shame there are only a handful that interest me. Many people get hyped about E3, but honestly I never really get into the festivities. There is a few games that have caught my eye.

20160613_AOM_E3_03

Firstly,  a week before E3 Agents of Mayhem was announced. As a Saints Row fan I can’t wait for Agents of Mayhem. While there seems to be a lack of customisable main character, there still is a lot of fast paced action and witty characters. I am hyped for this game!

The Fractured but Whole is another game I’m looking forward to. Stick of Truth was a blast to play, so I am hoping that its sequel follows suit. With good old fashion RPG gameplay with classic South Park humour, it should be a fun game. At time of writing the game is due for release on the 6th of December this year. Fingers crossed that it wont be delayed.

Horizon: Zero Dawn has a really odd name, even for video game standards. Outside of that, it seems to be a rather interesting game. The graphics look rather impressive and the gameplay looks fun. Aloy and the world she inhabits reminds me a bit of Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind. That might just be me, though. Its due to come out by the 28th of March, 2017.


While Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild is certainly a attractive game, I find it a little odd that Nintendo said absolutely nothing about NX. I don’t understand why, I really hope Nintendo knows what they are doing. Then again, wait no I’m not going to make that joke.

Microsoft announced Forza Horizon 3, Dead Rising 4 and State of Decay 2, Battlefield 1 and Gwent. Not much in terms of original IPs.

videoimage

Sony on the other hand announced God of War, Days Gone, Resident Evil 7, Farpoint, the Crash Bandicoot trilogy remaster, Death Stranding and Spider-Man. That isn’t counting the VR reveals. Unfortunately the game I really wanted to hear about, Detroit: Become Human, only game us a new trailer and no release date.

 

Author:

Growing up, Megan was that one kid at the back of class reading manga. Now, not much has changed except she started a blog. Basically, your typical geek (although she prefers the term Otaku)

Leave a Reply

